By

Happy New Year! And welcome back from the Christmas holidays. We know you’ve had an adventure and looking forward to making more travel memories, that’s why we have compiled this list of all public holidays in Nigeria this year. Now you can start planning your next vacation early enough.

DATE DAY HOLIDAY
1st  January Friday New Year’s Day
25th March Friday Good Friday
28th March Monday Easter Monday
1st May Sunday Worker’s Day Holiday
27th May Friday Children’s Day
29th May Sunday Democracy Day Holiday
7th July Thursday Eid al-Fitr (Sallah)
11th September Sunday Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
1st October Saturday Independence Day
12th December Monday Eid-el-Maulud (The Prophet’s Birthday)
25th December Sunday Christmas Day
26th December Monday Boxing Day

 

 

About the Author

Related Posts

There are phrases and questions that you consistently need to know in order to interact with...

It’s important to bear certain things in mind that will make your travels even smoother. Some...

La Campagne Tropicana Beach resort is the world’s first African-themed beach resort popular among...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.