By

Happy New Year! And welcome back from the Christmas holidays. We know you’ve had an adventure and looking forward to making more travel memories, that’s why we have compiled this list of all public holidays in Nigeria this year. Now you can start planning your next vacation early enough.

DATE DAY HOLIDAY
1st  January Friday New Year’s Day
25th March Friday Good Friday
28th March Monday Easter Monday
1st May Sunday Worker’s Day Holiday
27th May Friday Children’s Day
29th May Sunday Democracy Day Holiday
7th July Thursday Eid al-Fitr (Sallah)
11th September Sunday Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
1st October Saturday Independence Day
12th December Monday Eid-el-Maulud (The Prophet’s Birthday)
25th December Sunday Christmas Day
26th December Monday Boxing Day

 

 

About the Author

Related Posts

We know it’s a common traveller’s confusion that travel insurance always seems like extra expenses...

Don’t let the worry of getting your visa, stop you from crossing off your travel destinations this...

Everyone talks about the Lagos party, the chill and thrilling places you can go to when you are in...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.